↑ Company

 

Google +

Facebook

Twitter

Apple iPhone iPad App

CADENAS

Trace Parts

History

 

The THIELE company was founded in 1935 by August Thiele.


In the early days 8 employees welded chains still using a forge fire. Over time the heavy physical work was greatly simplified with the introduction of automatic bending and welding machines. THIELE began with the production of chains for the mining industry in the 1950s. The stainless steel (23 MnNiMoCr 54) which is generally used nowadays for high-performance chains was developed and tested by THIELE engineers. All of the heavy mining chains were designed by THIELE, and THIELE was additionally responsible for the development of mining chain rated sizes ranging from 22 mm to the present day size of 48 mm.


The takeover of heavy anchor chain manufacturer Schlieper and snow chain manufacturer Nordland at the end of the 1960s further expanded the THIELE product range.


Today, the THIELE group produces 5,000 different types of chains and accessories. We have proven our claim as the leading innovator in this sector time and time again, and we manufactured both the longest (915 m) and the heaviest (100 t) anchor chains in the world.


THIELE remains a family-run operation today. We work closely with our customers in a never-ending search for improved, innovative solutions backed by the additional support of renowned universities and leading research institutes. We conduct intensive research in the materials engineering and shaping sectors to constantly bring you products that are lighter, more stabile and safer.


We have been constructing and designing products using CAD for many years. We rely on computer-controlled production processes in the manufacture of our chains and forged parts to guarantee you a consistent level of the highest quality. By continuously improving our processes, we have achieved top standards on a global scale in our production processes.

Carolina-Zentrum für medizinische Spitzenleistungen viagra schweiz Medic alert Schmuck für Frauen

↑ Unternehmen

 

Google +

Facebook

Twitter

Apple iPhone iPad App

CADENAS

Trace Parts

Chronik

 

1935 gründete August Thiele die Firma THIELE.


Mit acht Mitarbeitern wurden Ketten damals noch im Schmiedefeuer verschweißt. Später erleichterten automatische Biege- und elektrische Schweißmaschinen die schwere körperliche Arbeit. In den 50er Jahren begann THIELE mit der Produktion von Ketten für den Bergbau. Der heute allgemein verwendete Edelstahl (23 MnNiMoCr 54) für Hochleistungsketten wurde von THIELE-Ingenieuren entwickelt und erprobt. Alle schweren Bergbauketten wurden bei THIELE entworfen. Die Nenngrößenentwicklung von 22 bis aktuell 48 mm bei Bergbauketten, konnte ebenfalls von THIELE geleistet werden.


Ende der 60er Jahre wurde die Produktpalette durch die Übernahmen der Firma Schlieper (schwere Ankerketten) und Nordland (Schneeketten) erweitert.


In den THIELE-Unternehmen werden heute 5000 verschiedene Artikel rund um die Kette gefertigt. Unseren Anspruch, Innovationsführer auf diesem Gebiet zu sein, konnten wir oftmals in unserer Firmengeschichte beweisen. Wir haben die längsten (915 m) und die schwersten (100 t) Ankerketten der Welt gebaut.


Noch heute befindet sich das Unternehmen in Familienbesitz. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden suchen wir ständig bessere und innovative Lösungen. Dabei wird die THIELE GmbH & Co. KG von renommierten Hochschulen und führenden Forschungsinstituten unterstützt. Wir forschen intensiv auf den Gebieten der Werkstofftechnik und Formgebung, um die Produkte noch leichter und dabei trotzdem stabiler und sicherer zu machen.


In unserer Konstruktion und unserem Produktdesign finden CAD-Systeme seit vielen Jahren Anwendung. Bei der Herstellung unserer Ketten und Schmiedeteile stützen wir uns auf rechnergesteuerte Produktionsabläufe und schaffen so die Basis für gleichbleibende und höchste Qualität. Durch ständige Verfahrensverbesserungen haben wir für unsere Fertigungsprozesse weltweite Spitzenstandards erarbeitet.